26.1 C
Port Louis
Saturday, April 13, 2024

Download The App:

Read in French

spot_img

Séga Rock n’ Roll: Come On And Rock Again!

Must Read

Alain Ramanisum continues his waltz with original arrangements. Available on the compilation Coulèr Mélanzé, his Séga Rock n’ Roll is already a hit.

He may be one of the best arrangers in the country, but when it comes to marrying Sega with Rock ‘n’ Roll, the task was anything but simple: “As a former variety pianist, Rock N Roll has always been part of my repertoire. And then, it is a style that the Mauritians liked a lot, especially at weddings. I wanted to revive this style but this time by mixing it with sega. This was not an easy thing to do because it required a lot of work.

Alain Ramanisum surrounded himself with Harley Davidson owners for his clip.
Alain Ramanisum surrounded himself with Harley Davidson owners for his clip.

And to join the useful to the pleasant, the artist realized a clip in the same tone: “I wanted a vintage clip to stick the most faithfully to the Rock ‘n’ Roll. And we were able to do it thanks to the participation of the dancers and sponsors.

In terms of projects, Alain Ramanisum plans a big concert in Reunion Island to mark his 27 years of career: “If the situation of Covid-19 improves, I plan a big concert on October 27 in Reunion Island to celebrate my 27 years of career. We are still waiting to set a date for my Mauritian fans.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

21 C
Port Louis
Friday, June 21, 2024

Download The App:

Read in English

spot_img

Séga Rock n’ Roll: Come On And Rock Again!

Doit Lire

Alain Ramanisum continue sa valse avec des arrangements originaux. Disponible sur la compilation Coulèr Mélanzé, son Séga Rock n’ Roll est déjà un tube.

On a bon être un des meilleurs arrangeurs du pays, mais quand il s’agit de marier le séga avec le Rock ‘n’ Roll, la tâche était tout sauf simple : « En tant qu’ancien pianiste de variété, le Rock N Roll a toujours fait partie de mon répertoire. Et puis, c’est un style qui a beaucoup plu aux Mauriciens surtout dans les mariages. J’ai voulu faire revivre ce style mais cette fois en le mélangeant avec du séga. Ce qui n’était pas une chose facile puisque cela a demandé beaucoup de travail. »

Alain Ramanisum s’est entouré des propriétaires d’Harley Davidson pour son clip.
Alain Ramanisum s’est entouré des propriétaires d’Harley Davidson pour son clip.

Et pour joindre l’utile à l’agréable, l’artiste a réalisé un clip dans le même ton : « Je voulais un clip vintage pour coller le plus fidèlement au Rock ‘n’ Roll. Et on a pu le faire grâce à la participation des danseurs et des sponsors. »

Au chapitre des projets, Alain Ramanisum prévoit un grand concert à la Réunion pour marquer ses 27 ans de carrière : « Si la situation de la Covid-19 s’améliore, je prévois un grand concert le 27 octobre à La Réunion pour célébrer mes 27 ans de carrière. On attend encore avant de caler une date pour mes fans mauriciens. »

- Advertisement -spot_img

Plus D'Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Dernières Nouvelles